CIMAG

Community Control Groups in Australia

Community Group

Contact

Town

Phone

Email

NEW SOUTH WALES

Baukham Hills Group – Help Our Native Birds

Mark Schmidt

Baulkham Hills


HONB@mymail.id.au

Bega – South East Local Land Services

Hayden Kingston

Bega Valley

02 6491 7800

hayden.kingston@lls.nsw.gov.au

Border Ranges & Richmond Valley Landcare Network

Mark Ambrose / Emma Stone

Kyogle

02 6632 3722 /
 0457 052 636

landcare.support@brrvln.org.au

Brunswick Valley

Rochelle Merdith

Byron

0421 244 640

rmerdith@hotmail.com

Bungendore

Jenny Dibley / Tony Miller

Bungendore

 

jdibley2003@yahoo.com.au; centaur4@bigpond.com

Central Tablelands Local Land Services

Colin Somerset

Molong

0428 710 003

colin.somerset@lls.nsw.gov.au

Central West Indian Myna Control Group

John McCrea / Robyn Munro

Mudgee

0429 368 799

jsmccrea@hwy.com.au

Clarence Valley Conservation In Action

Laura & Kevin Noble

Grafton

0456 472 177

 mynas@cvcia.com.au

Corowa District Landcare

Sally Hughes

Corowa

0427 549 856

 corowalandcare3@bigpond.com

Denman and District Men’s Shed

Denis Chandler

Denman

0409 039 228

denette.chandler@bigpond.com

Eurobodalla Shire Council area

Courttney Fink-Downes

Moruya

02 4474 1000

Courtney.Fink@esc.nsw.gov.au

Goulburn Indian Myna Action Group

Sue Theron

Goulburn

0410 986 495

suetheron.london@gmail.com

Granite Borders Landcare

Mandy Craig

Tenterfield

02 6736 3500 /
 0438 894 556

landcare@gblc.org.au; 
mandy@gblc.org.au

Hastings Landcare Inc

Stephen Allwood

Wauchope

02 6586 4465 /
 0428 864465 /
0467 864 465

office@hastingslandcare.org.au

Hawkesbury Shire Council area

Martin Gauci

Hawkesbury

02 4560 4525

martin.gauci@hawkesbury.gov.au

Hawkesbury Nepean CMA

Nicola Dixon

Windsor

02 9895 6207

nicola.dixon@cma.nsw.gov.au

Kempsey – Macleay Landcare Group

Manda Godfrey/ Ann

Kempsey

02 6562 2076 /
0458 945 586

office.macleaylandcare@gmail.com; ann.macleaylandcare@gmail.com

Mid North Coast

Dave Hitchcock

Bowraville

0438 218 261

indianmyna_midnorthcoast@yahoo.com.au

Murrumbateman Landcare

Jacqui Stol

Murrumbateman

6242 1625 /
0419 608 616

Jacqui.Stol@csiro.au; mlg_pres@yan.org.au

Nambucca Valley Landcare

Joy van Son

Nambucca

02 6564 7838

tryan@nvlandcare.org.au

Orange

Cilla Kinross  / Nick King

Orange

02 6365 7651  /
(ah) 02 6365 8221

ckinross@csu.edu.au

Pittwater Indian Myna Action Group

Nick Halkyard

Avalon

02  9918 3368 /
 0439 409 202

nick@deltamo.com.au;

Richmond Landcare Inc

Hannah Rice-Hayes

Alstonville

0484 104 854

eo@richmondlandcare.org; landcaresupport@richmondlandcare.org projects@richmondlandcare.org

Royalla Landcare

Maryke Booth

Royalla

02 6280 4128 /
0407 283 718

Maryke@shopbasics.com.au

Shoalhaven Shire area

 

Moruya

   

South West Rocks FAWNA

Jane Thompson

South West Rocks

02 6581 4141

nth10642@bigpond.net.au

Stuarts Point Indian Myna Eradication Program

Roger Earle

Stuarts Point

02 6569 0384 /
0432 544 554

indianmyna52@yahoo.com.au

Sutherland Shire area

 

Sutherland

   

Tweed Heads Shire Council area

Emily Clarke / Pam Gray

Tweed Heads

02 6670 2419

eclarke@tweed.nsw.gov.au

Ulitarra Conservation Society

Ron Smith

Coffs Harbour

02 6653 8249

lynnronsmith@exemail.com.au

Wollongong Shire Council area

Alycia Clifford

Wollongong

02 4227 7111;
02 4227 8152

pap@woolongong.nsw.gov.au

Yass Shire Council area

Jeff Cartwright

Yass

02 6226 1477

jeff.cartwright@yass.nsw.gov.au

Young – Lachlan CMA

Charlie Lucas

Young

02 6382 5833 /
0428 285 940

Charlie.Lucas@cma.nsw.gov.au

Ocean Watch Aust Ltd – Sydney Metro

Simon Rowe

Pyrmont

02 9660 2262 /
 0434 351 977

simon@oceanwatch.org.au

VICTORIA

Arthur River / North Eltham – NE Melb

Julia Gibson

Arthur’s Creek

0427 148 488

jegibson@tpg.com.au

Bayside Indian Myna Action Group (BIMAG)

Geoff Jamieson

Cheltenham

0419 363 886

geoff@jamieson.id.au

Benalla Indian Myna Action Group

Kerri Robson

Benalla

0418 140 710

benallamynagroup@yahoo.com

Bendigo “Landcare Versus Mynas Group”

Jenni Heinrich,
 Salli Dearricott and Jodi Kirkby

Bendigo

0407 463 614

landcareversusmynas@gmail.com

Darebin Parklands

Michael Mann;
Peter Wiltshire

Melbourne

 

michaelpmann@optusnet.com.au

East Gippsland Landcare Network Inc

Caroline McGuinn

Bairnsdale

03 5152 0602 /
0407 671 962

cmcguinn@egln.org.au; egIncommittee@egLin.org.au

Euroa / Benalla – Gecko CLaN

Kerri Robson

Benalla

0418 140 710

landcare2@iinet.net.au

Gippsland Indian Myna Action Group

Harry Hof

Stratford

 

harryhof@aapt.net.au

Macedon Ranges Indian Myna Action Group

Ron Fink

Mt Macedon

03 5427 2981 /
03 5427 2312

woodend58@hotmail.com;

Mornington Peninsula Landcare

Chantal Morton

Rosebud

03 5950 1279 /
0408 213 079

facilitator@mplandcare.org.au

Myrtleford Landcare

Gayle South  /
Sally McDonald

Myrtleford

0448 983 109

landcaremyrtleford@gmail.com

North Bendigo Landcare Group

Nicole Howie

Bendigo

 

dnhowie@bigpond.com

South Gippsland Landcare Network

Andrea Clifford

Leongatha

0419 761 531

andrea@sgln.net.au; info@sgln.net.au

Strathbogie Ranges Conservation Management

Alastair Tame

Strathbogie Ranges

 

admin@strathbogieranges.org

Latrobe Catchment Landcare Network

Marnie Ellis

Traralgon

03 5175 7846 /
0472 503 088

marniee@wgcma.vic.gov.au

Woodend Landcare

Kate Daniel

Woodend

0428 285 744

woodendlandcare@gmail.com

Yarrawonga Mulwala Men’s Shed

John Shorten

Yarrawonga

03 5744 1840,
0438 533 289

shorten@alphalink.com.au

Yinnar South Landcare Group (Latrobe Council)

Jay Duncan

Yinnar

03 5163 1393

jduncan@speedweb.com.au

         

QUEENSLAND

Bulimba Creek Catchment Co-ord Committee

Stefan Hattingh / Alex Vanek

Carina

07 3398 8003 /
0410 840 343

 b4c@bulimbacreek.org.au 

Cairns Remove Indian Mynas

Ian Brauman

Cairns

0407 141 353

cnsrim@gmail.com;  brauman@bigpond.net.au

Queensland Murray-Darling Committee

Pippa Bagshaw / Alastair King

Goondiwindi

07 4671 7940;
07 4671 7950;  0427 376 281

PipB@qmdc.org.au; alastairk@qmdc.org.au